I may be poised to step over the threshold in the area of writing but I’m already through the doorway in the area of speaking. You can find out a little bit more about me at my speakers bureau (Northwest Christian Speakers Bureau) at: http://www.nwspeakers.com.

I recently spoke to a group of women on the topic of Fear and Anxiety at  a Dynamic Women’s Workshop. Women of all ages came through the doors on a Saturday morning eager to hear what five speakers had to say. It was humbling! It was also such a blessing to have the opportunity to chat with these ladies before and after the event began. I am always in awe of the way God has touched the lives of women in very different ways and in all walks of life and how we can all immediately begin to enjoy each other because of our common bond in Christ.

Next month I have the privilege of speaking to a group of younger mothers on neurodevelopmental tips and strategies for our children.  Speaking to mothers is one thing I love to do. A christian mother with a vision for impacting her children is truly a world-changer. I try to be a small part of imparting a vision to mothers. I’m also self-publishing a book of exhortations for mothers and I hope to have it ready when I speak next month.

So this year I will continue to Speak Up. I want to speak in such a way that I encourage Christian women to look upwards at their Savior and to seek Him in all that they do.

It’s going to be a great year!