Summertime is a wonderful time to slow down, suck on an icy popsicle, watch the the stars twinkle at midnight, breathe deeply of the smell of freshly mown grass and listen to the still small voice of our creative God.

Summer is also a wonderful time to lose yourself in a good book.  I intend to spend the summer doing a lot of what I didn’t do this past winter; READ.

Check in frequently to see my book giveaways this summer. I will be churning out book reviews and giv aways as quickly as I receive and read a book! My goals is a minimum of two book giveaways each month and since many of my readers aren’t commenting frequently you may win some really good books.

Stay tuned for my next review and giveaway of the book The Waiting Place by Eileen Button. It is perfect for summer reading.


There’s nothing to match curling up with a good book when there’s a repair job to be done around the house.  ~Joe Ryan