As a book reviewer for Book Sneeze The Women of Faith Conference folks are sending me to the conference in our area! All I have to do is blog about it. I think I can do that!

There’s something really powerful about a group of Christian ladies getting together to lift up the name of Jesus and be taught from the word of God. I don’t mean powerful as in “I am woman hear me roar” but powerful as in “Wow have I been struggling but oh it’s good to be reminded that God will strengthen me.”

As a speaker at very small womens events I love the friendships that can spring up between women within a very short time. This is why I am a big believer in retreats and conferences for women (although for many years with a nursing baby I wasn’t able to attend anything that lasted longer than a few hours and that was o.k.That was God’s plan for my life at that time).

I’ve never been to a very large conference such as Women of Faith and I am excited to blog about my experience there next October. Hmm…let me think about this one..an entire weekend listening to incredible Christian speakers and musicians (Marilyn Meberg, Lisa Whelchel, Sandi Patty, Mandisa, Selah, Katherine Everett and Andy Andrews are on the Seattle Washington conference line-up) and surrounded by other women who share my love for Jesus! BRING IT ON!
Find a Woman of Faith conference near you (and if you’re in my area join me:).