…I got really lazy.

I apologize for not having two more books available to giveaway for the month of July but have no fear they are coming…a bit late! August will have a review and book giveaway each weekin order to catch up for missing giveaways. I will be giving away a childrens/young adult book this time as well so be ready to post comments and be entered to win.

The month of August is either back to school or get ready for back to school for parents so check my blog for 31 Days of Healthy Snacks which can also double as lunch box ideas! As a homeschooler I’ve noticed that when we have a healthy snack midmorning, we can push lunchtime just a little bit later allowing us to concentrate longer. Healthy snacks prepared ahead of time are a win/win for everyone!

August also brings another guest post to Far Above Rubies. I hope you visit this precious Christian sister’s blog often…she loves Jesus and has a heart for Christian women and will encourage and help you.

Other thoughts I will be sharing in August are about doctrine. Is it important to know what we believe? Why? What’s the big deal?

Dear readers, wherever you are and whatever turns and twists your life is taking, I pray that you are able to recognize the strong hand of Jesus Christ holding you tight and showing you the way to go. May you be blessed today.