Tags


Psalm 27:1
The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? The Lord is the strength of my life, of whom shall I be afraid?

Psalm 34:8-9
O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusts in Him. Oh fear the Lord you saints, for there is no want to them that fear Him.

Psalm 36:7-9
How excellent is Your lovingkindness, O God! Therefore the children of men put their trust under the shadow of Your wings. They shall be abundantly satisfied with the fatness of Your house; and You shall make them drink of the river of Your pleasures. For with You is the fountain of life; in your light we see light.

Psalm 40:16
Let all those that seek You rejoice and be glad in You. Let such as love your salvation say continually, “the Lord be magnified”.

Psalm 59:16-17
I will sing of Your power; yes, I will sing aloud of Your mercy in the morning: for You have been my defense and refuge in the day of my trouble. Unto You, O my strength, will I sing: for God is my defense, and the God of my mercy.

Psalm 62:1-2
Truly my soul waits upon God, from Him comes my salvation. He only is my rock and my salvation; He is my defense; I shall not be greatly moved.

Psalm 63:1-8
O God, You are my god, early will I seek You. My soul thirsts for You. My flesh longs for You in a dry and thirsty in a land where there is no water. To see Your power and Your glory, so as I have seen You in the sanctuary. Because Your lovingkindness is better than life my lips shall praise You. Thus will I bless You while I live. I will lift up my hands in Your name. My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness. And my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips, when I remember You upon my bed and meditate on You in the night watches. Because You have been my help, therefore in the shadow of Your wings will I rejoice.

Psalm 18:28-29
For You will light my candle: the Lord, my God will enlighten my darkness. For by you I have run through a troop; and by my God I have leaped over a wall.

Psalm 18:35-36
You have given me the shield of Your salvation: and Your right hand has held me up. Your gentleness has made be great. You have enlarged my steps under me, that my feet do not slip.

Psalm 19:14
Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in your sight, O Lord, my strength and my redeemer.

Psalm 20:7-8
Some trust in chariots and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the Lord our God. They are brought down and fallen, but we are risen, and stand upright.

Psalm 18:16-19
He sent from above, He took me, He drew me out of many waters; He delivered me from my strong enemy, from them which hated me: for they were too strong for me. They prevented me in the day of my calamity: but the Lord was my stay. He brought me forth into a large place: He delivered me because He delighted in me.