During these last few days before Christmas I have three gifts for you :-)and because it is December 21st I also have reason to celebrate because today is the shortest, darkest day of the year! That means (for those of us in the far North)things are looking up.Yes, this is the “turn” of the year. Tomorrow (December 22nd)I will be publishing my interview with a lovely children’s author who is giving away a wonderful book(the drawing will be on January 8th).

The next day (December 23rd) I will be sharing a free recording of a message I gave to a beautiful group from MomsNext about the life of little Mary, the mother of Jesus. Finally, don’t forget that I am giving away a copy of Why Men Hate Going to Church on Christmas Eve (December 24th…as if you didn’t know:) so leave a comment on that post. Merry Christmas from Doug and Jill, Lorna, Phillip, Rosie, Hannah, Kealen, Noah, Abby and Patrick Farris. Emmanuel! God is with us!