I tried to write about priorities and schedules, about slowing down and keeping your sanity. I struggled to craft paragraphs about overcommitment and simplifying…but it didn’t work.

You know that sinking feeling you get in your gut because life seems to be moving too fast and you can’t slow it down?

I know that feeling…so I wanted to tell you to remember to…

Breathe.

I wanted to put my arm around you and tell you that the guilty feeling isn’t real; you are not guilty before God of any sin you need to confess, you are struggling hard under a burden He never hoisted to your shoulders.

Breathe.

It’s o.k. to say “no”.

Breathe.

You don’t have to be afraid of the quiet, He will whisper to you there.

Breathe.

Breathe in His strong words, “Come to me all you who are weary and heavy-laden and I will give you rest.”

Breathe deep and find air in this shallow world.

Breathe.