There it is up there, intimidating me with its bold letters and majestic meaning, my word for the year, Legacy!

Legacy is rich in meaning and will inspire me to encourage, teach, live and act in a way that influences the lives of others for Jesus.

The main purpose of this blog is to inspire women to live today with their eye on what sort of influence they will have on the next generation…in other words,to ask that oh-so-important question… “What kind of legacy will I leave behind?”

The Lord has been prompting me through three different books to get back to mentoring women.
(Yes, you can teach and mentor over an ironing board. As a matter-of- fact,sometimes it is the most effective use of your time!)

Again,
leaving a legacy in the lives of others. Of course, I am still influencing and teaching my own children and that word draws me back and plants my feet into deep roots, reminding me that I am building a legacy in my family.

L E G A C Y

It’s a strong enough word to last for the rest of my life but (for now) I am grabbing onto it for this year; 2012.

L E G A C Y
As you step into the New Year consider this by A. W. Tozer, “God is looking for people through whom He can do the impossible. What a pity when we plan only the things we can do by ourselves.”
Leave a comment and share your word for the year!