“We love because He first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

February is just around the corner and it gives us a delightful excuse to pull out the pink and red tablecloth, cut out some paper hearts and brighten up our little corner of the world.

My memories of Valentines Day are sweet ones. I remember happy parties at my elementary school (back in the dark ages of the 1960’s) and the fun of making little shoebox mailboxes for classmates to anonymously slip their homemade Valentines into. Perhaps those happy memories are the reason why our family has always done something a little special on Valentines Day.

It varies from year to year but usually includes a family tea party. Now that I have almost all grown up girls, they put on elaborate parties and often invite every single young girl from church! More than I could have done at their age, that’s for sure.

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.” John 3:16

So, as we approach February we anticipate some fun around Generational Womanhood. Be on the look out for simple party ideas, a few craft how-tos and at least one book give-away (along with an interview of the author). I think you will love it!

Also, we will be starting Marvelous Marriage Mondays where I will be posting a prayer for our husbands taken from The Power of a Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian as well as excerpts from other wise writers on the subject of marriage. We know we are truly loving our husbands when we set aside time to pray for them regularly. Please join me for Marvelous Marriage Mondays!

I don’t know about you-all but, as I write this, a blizzard is swirling outside! I am craving a little color and Valentines Day is just the excuse I need to celebrate!