“Who can find a virtuous wife? For her worth is far above rubies. The heart of her husband safely trusts her; so he will have no lack of gain. She does him good and not evil all the days of her life.” Proverbs 31:10-12

“Praying for your husband is not the same as praying for your children…we have authority over our children that is given to us by the Lord. We don’t have authority over our husbands. However, we have been given authority “over all the power of the enemy” (Luke 10:19) and can do great damage to the enemy’s plans when we pray.

Many difficult things that happen in a marriage relationship are actually part of the enemy’s plan set up for its demise. But we can say,
“I will not allow anything to destroy my marriage.”
“I will not stand by and watch my husband be wearied, beaten down, or destroyed.”
“I will not sit idle while an invisible wall goes up between us.”
“I will not allow confusion, miscommunication, wrong attitudes, and bad choices to erode what we are trying to build together.”
“I will not tolerate hurt and unforgiveness leading us to divorce.”


“Lord, Help me to be a good wife. I fully realize that I don’t have what it takes to be one without Your help. Take my selfishness, impatience and irritability and turn them into kindness, long-suffering, and the willingness to bear all things. Take my old emotional habits, mindsets, automatic reactions, rude assumptions, and self-protective stance and make me patient, kind, good, faithful, gentle and self-controlled.

Take the hardness of my heart and break down the walls with Your battering ram of revelation. Give me a new heart and work in me Your love, peace and joy (Galatians 5:22, 23). I am not able to rise above who I am at the moment. Only You can transform me. In the name of Jesus, I pray, Amen.” *

*From the Power of A Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian

Please share a short prayer with us as you join us today!