Lord, thank you for my marriage. During the difficult days of marriage, help me to remember that hard times don’t last forever. During the good times of our marriage, remind me to give all glory to You.

“Help me to be a good wife. I fully realize that I don’t have what it takes to be one without Your help. Take my selfishness, impatience, and irritability and turn them into kindness, long-suffering and the ability to bear all things. Take my old emotional habits, mindsets, automatic reactions, rude assumptions, and self-protective stances, and make me patient, kind, good, faithful, gentle and self-controlled.

Take the hardness of my heart and break down the walls with Your battering ram of revelation. Give me a new heart and work in me Your love, peace and joy (Galations 52223). I am not able to rise above who I am at this moment. Only you can transform me.” from The Power of the Praying Wife by Stormie Omartian

May God bless us and strengthen us with faith to persevere so that our marriages will proclaim His faithfulness to future generations!


Share a prayer request or write a quick pray for the rest of us!