Tags

,

…because Ruth at Pulchra Doctrina very kindly nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! My first(ever!)blogger award. Thank you Ruth!
As a recipient of the award, I am asked to link back(and thank)the blogger who nominated me, to share seven things about myself, and to nominate 15 or more bloggers and let them know they’ve been nominated!

Thanking Ruth (and linking to her beautiful blog) was easy. Sharing about myself was not too hard but… nominating that many bloggers? Quite a challenge! I am afraid I only have 12 to nominate. I visit the same blogs regularly and they keep me busy.

Seven things about myself…

1. I have been married for 30 years to a wonderful man who loves the Lord and loves me!

2. I have eight beautiful children ages 7 to 27 and right now so many of them are young adults and teens that my life seems to be changing very fast!

3. My calling is to encourage Christian women to trust God as mothers and wives and single women. God is faithful. He keeps His promises! If I can touch women through the written and spoken word and through my very fallible example, I feel like I am doing what I was made to do.

4. I was once a rebellious teenager from a hippie village who ran away from home! Which just goes to show that God is a powerful God who transforms lives.

5.I live in a family full of foodies; my eldest daughter and husband being amazing chefs. I like good food but can enjoy frozen pizza without missing the amazing food my family cooks…it’s a taste-bud thing, you either have sensitive ones or you don’t :-(.

6.I home educate my children and have for(gulp!)22 years…not as long as the early pioneers of homeschooling but long enough to feel like Methusalah!

7.I love “meeting” the many smart, articulate, creative Christian women who express themselves through their blogs. Thank you all for making a difference in the lives of others. May God bless and keep you and may you be real women of integrity who don’t appear to have it all together in blog land. None of us have it “together!” He is the strength in our weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9). Praise His holy name.

I nominate these blogs for the versatile blogger award. Please visit them and tell them Jill at Generational Womanhood sent you!

Large Family Mothering

Lady Lydia’s Homeliving

Like Mother,Like Daughter

Owl Haven

What Women Never Hear (written by a man whom I love and appreciate for not being afraid to tackle feminism!)

Chopsticks and Flyrods (eldest sons blog)

Lisa Terkeurst

This Lovely Place

Salt for Flavor (eldest daughter’s blog)

Far Above Rubies

Living on a Dime

Nesting Place

Enjoy!