Tags

, , , ,

I was not familiar with the company Fresh Produce until they contacted me and asked if I would be interested in picking something from their line of clothing and reviewing it on Generational Womanhood. Hmm, I had to think about that one. Thirty seconds later I replied, “Bring it on!

I chose the Jersey Tiered skirt from the Summertime collection.

The Jersey Tiered skirt is soft, beautiful and swingy. You know…swingy? That’s an important quality for a skirt!
I love it!
Check out these other fun skirt styles!

Even though Fresh Produce is a new acquaintance of mine, I have decided that I would like to get to know her better. HER? Yes, if companies were people this one would be a woman because she produces colorful, feminine clothing in a variety of sizes that will make any woman glad to be a woman!

Check out their Caribbean line of clothing

Fresh produce says, “In women’s apparel, the Fresh Produce brand is known for its original prints, vibrant color and stylish, comfortable clothing, all designed and created by CEO, Mary Ellen Vernon.

The heart of the Fresh Produce is rooted in the positive impact of color. We love color and want our customers to light up the room in our clothes. From casual tops and feminine dresses to decorative scarves and stylish pants, Fresh Produce is dedicated to creating feel-good clothes women want to wear every day.”

“Feel-good” clothing that is also colorful and pretty? Yipee! I will also add that their clothing is mostly modest. It was not hard for me to find a variety of choices that I would feel comfortable wearing. Kudos for Fresh Produce!

Here’s what I also love; Fresh Produce is not a skinny woman snob. No, indeed, they have clothing in all sizes including Plus sizes! And, because I am one of those mothers who shamelessly exploited her young children by occasionally dressing them in outfits that matched their mother, I am pleased to see that Fresh Produce carries some children’s clothing in matching prints. Woo hoo!

Check out this little cutie patootie dress (that’s my name, not theirs because that little girl is so sweet!) on sale for ten dollars!

Fresh Produce can be found in stores and outlets and, currently, ships to over 200 countries around the world!

Enjoy!