Tags

, , ,

The winner of an autographed copy of the book Crossing Values is….Lynell!

Congratulations Lynell! Please contact me and let me know where to send your book.

Even if the rest of you didn’t win this book, please check my blog for other book giveaways. I currently review for three companies; Timberdoodle, Christian Women Affiliate and Book Sneeze (Thomas Nelson publishers). When I am approached by authors who ask me to review their books, I am happy to do so if I have the time and the books would be beneficial to Generational Womanhood readers.

Although I love almost all the books I’ve reviewed I simply can’t keep them all so I will be giving them away when time allows.

Why do I post book reviews and give away books? Admittedly, my blog has given me an unprecedented opportunity to receive free books which is a little like saying I get free candy. It is wonderful!

I review the books for my blog, however, because I want to encourage you to read! Why does it matter? Because well written books teach us new things, encourage us to trust God and help grow us up into mature Christian women.

We were created by God to be readers! Jesus Himself is called The Word and God chose to send the revelation of Himself through a written compilation of books; the Holy Bible.

So keep an eye out for my reviews. You don’t have to read what I recommend (of course) but I guarantee you that reading good books will transform your life! I look forward to hearing your book recommendations as well!

“He that loves a book will never want a faithful friend, a wholesome counselor, a cheerful companion, an effectual comforter. By study, by reading, by thinking, one may innocently divert and pleasantly entertain himself, as in all weathers, as in all fortunes.” – Barrow