Tags

, , , , ,

_200_360_Book.765.cover.jpg Lisa T.

I’ve wanted to actually read a book by Lisa Terkeurst for awhile now. I’ve heard her on the radio (she’s articulate and funny and she has that no-fair North Carolina drawl! Did ya’all know I could have had a North Carolina southern drawl? We lived there for four years and it is an easy thing to acquire!).

Unglued; 60 Days of Imperfect Progress is a devotional book so it was definitely a test for me to read it and review it since I don’t like most devotional books.

Bottom line, I liked the book. I liked it because Mrs. Terkeurst writes like she sounds; real and down-to-earth. Of course, you can’t quite hear the drawl as you read but you’ll come pretty close. The devotional is a companion book to her book by the same name.

She writes, “Connection with God is such a deeply personal and uniquely individual process. Surely it can’t be reduced to three points and a poem. But there are two words that stir me over and over: “Follow Me.”

Those words are why Lisa writes with grace and grit and her words ring true.

Each daily devotional includes a scripture, thought for the day, devotion and a closing prayer.

I recommend this book.

I received this book from Thomas Nelson publishers/Booksneeze for the purpose of review.